General business terms and conditions

Subscription exego service

Version 2-23.05

Cancels and replaces previous versions as of May 1, 2023

Definitions

For the purposes of this Contract, the terms set forth below shall be given the meaning expressed alongside each of them. The following definitions are in addition to those that may be present in other clauses of this Contract.

  • Customer: the person who subscribes to the Web Service.
  • Provider: the entity Providing the Web Service.
  • Web service: a service usable via the Web that the Provider owns and allows the use of.
  • Web site: reference site for purchasing the Web Service.
  • Users: the individuals who use the Service purchased by the Customer.
  • Parties: Client and Supplier, after signing for acceptance of this proposal.

Subject of the Contract

The object of this Contract is the Web Service called "exego" (from now on only Web Service or Service), which allows digital management of processes, enabling the filing, forwarding, sending and consultation, of information and/or documentation in order to simplify the operations of users directly via the web, with the possibility of downloading/printing archived documents. The functionalities of the Service are better described at www.exego.ch (henceforth just Web Site). The Customer is responsible for the choice of the Service and its correspondence to his/her needs.

The Provider reserves the right to apply blocking devices to the Web Service in the event of misuse than permitted.

Misuse of sites and/or applications that are part of the Web Service, including hacking, is prohibited in all cases.

Method of conclusion and terms of effectiveness of the contract

The validity of the Contract is equivalent to the period of use of the Web Service defined by the Customer at the time of signing. Upon expiration, the Web Service expires and nothing is due to the Parties.

The use of web service shall be in accordance with the conditions set forth in this contract. In particular, it allows the Customer to use web service in executable form. The Customer shall not in any way grant or assign the service to a third party (person, company or entity).

Upon expiration of the Web Service (credit term), whether free or subscription-based, the Provider agrees to deactivate at 180 days all data entered within the Web Service, and 200 days after the expiration of this contract, unless renewed supply, the data will be permanently deleted, unless otherwise described in the terms of the specific service.

In case of non-use of the web service, profiling and/or access to the platform, after 360 days the Supplier undertakes to permanently delete the data entered within the web service.

The customer interested in saving the data entered, can independently arrange for the archiving of the same within the above deadline. Upon expiration, the Supplier will massively delete all data entered by the customer within the platform.

Demo

The demo period lasts 30 days from the activation of the web service defined by the Customer and is free of charge inclusive of 20 documents. Upon expiration, unless a new supply is purchased, the Supplier agrees to permanently delete the data entered within the web service 40 days after the demo activation.

Resolution

It is acknowledged that the Client has the right to terminate the assignment at any time, with nothing being due from either Party.

If this Agreement is terminated, the Customer and its Users will no longer be able to use the Web Service, which will be blacked out and made inaccessible by the Provider.

Continuity of Service

Although the Provider endeavors to ensure that access to the Web Service is normally twenty-four hours a day (24h/24), the Parties agree that, due to force majeure and quite exceptionally, the Service may be momentarily unavailable without the Provider itself being responsible for this. Access to this Service may be momentarily suspended even without prior notice. It is recognized that the Supplier has the right to activate the devices for blocking the operation of the Service in the event of non-renewal of the same by the Customer.

Intellectual Property

The Software, sites and applications that make up the Web Service, and the related supporting material covered by this Agreement, are protected by copyright law as works of authorship, as well as by trade secret, trademark and unfair competition laws. It is understood that all intellectual property rights relating to any new releases of the Service that may be provided to the Customer as a result of maintenance or expansion works that are the subject of further agreements shall belong to the Supplier. The provisions contained in this Agreement shall apply to such releases, if any.

Activities not included in the contract

This Agreement does not entitle the Customer to obtain any modification, development, customization or implementation activities of the Web Service, outside of what is specified in the features of the Service itself described on the referenced Website. This Agreement does not entitle the Customer to receive any subsequent enhancements made available after the signing of the Web Service itself that may be developed by the Provider, containing improvements and modifications of the same.

Fees

The fees are listed on the Website under the specific section on pricing, which contains all information on the plans provided.

Delivery of the Web Service will occur after the first payment or trial period subscription, whichever day of the month it occurs.

The delivery period corresponds to the duration chosen by the Customer at the subscription stage for the purchase of the service plans (e.g. 80, 200, 500 managed documents or free for 20 documents corresponding to the demo period).

Upon expiration, and in the absence of renewals of purchase of new plans by the Customer himself, the Service expires, with no obligation on the part of the Customer for future renewals.

Payment must be made directly through the relevant Website by Paypal.

The issuance of invoices by the Supplier will occur after each payment by the Customer.

Warranties and Liabilities

The Provider warrants only that the Web Service is capable of performing the operations contemplated and described in the Web Site. The Customer acknowledges the Web Service as suitable to meet its needs.

The Parties also mutually acknowledge that, at the current state of the art, it is not possible to guarantee the realization of a Web Service totally free from defects and flaws.

The Supplier agrees to use its best efforts to eliminate any defects and faults in the Web Service that may be reported in writing by the Customer during the subscription period, or from the date of commencement of the provision thereof, except in the case of defects and/or errors not attributable to the Supplier's activities.

In no event shall the Supplier be liable for any direct or indirect damages that may be suffered by the Customer or any third party as a result of the use or non-use of the Web Service.

In any case, the Supplier's liability shall be limited to the consideration received under this Contract.

Confidentiality

The Customer undertakes, for itself and its personnel, to keep the information relating to the Web Service secret, and to do everything in its power to prevent third parties from coming into possession or using the Web Service itself except for Users recognized by the Customer.

Privacy

The provisions listed in the "Data Protection" chapter that meet the high standards of work and to the regulations stipulated in the DPA and GDPR apply.

Each Party agrees to treat the personal data provided by the other, which it will come into possession of in the course of the execution of this offer, in accordance with the provisions on the protection of personal data under the law.

To protect the data processed, in compliance with the provisions of current privacy regulations, access to the Web Service will be by identification with confidential credentials only.

The data are stored at third-party partner Servers (Hosttech GmbH, in Richterswil, CHE-114.992.562) based in Switzerland. The Supplier reserves the right to use the data provided by the Customer at the time of subscription to send promotional and/or commercial communications via newsletters, text messages, calls and emails. The Supplier does not provide for the transfer or disclosure of Customer's personal data to third parties for statistical or marketing purposes. In the event that data and information are requested by the judicial authority and only in the cases provided by law, the Supplier undertakes to promptly and exclusively notify the Customer, by registered letter indicated in this contract.

The Client as the Data Controller, having as its object the data, information and business archives relating to personal data, undertakes to give the Supplier, pursuant to the DPA and the GDPR, formal assignment as External Data Processor to the data processing that proves necessary for the proper execution of this offer and to issue the relevant instructions. The Client shall, in any case, indemnify the Supplier against any charges and/or expenses that the latter may incur as a result of any violations that are not directly attributable to non-compliance with the instructions given by the Client.

The Customer represents and warrants that it has taken all necessary and appropriate security measures so that the information system covered by this offer (if not managed by the Supplier) is adequately protected against loss, damage, unauthorized access by third parties, as well as the introduction of viruses. The Client and Users are, for the duration of this contract, responsible for the documents conveyed, uploaded and stored within the platform, as well as responsible for the deletion in accordance with legal regulations of available documents. Users may request correction of their personal data, generation of new credentials exclusively from the Customer who is responsible for them.

Tax charges

Any taxes or charges imposed on this contract, or on the fees set forth herein, shall be borne by each Party in accordance with applicable tax laws.

Applicable law and jurisdiction

To the extent permitted by law, all legal relationships between users and users of the site and CHC Business Solutions AG are subject to Swiss substantive law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is Lugano, the Italian version shall prevail.

Final clauses

This Contract exhausts the regulation of the rights and obligations of the Customer and the Supplier with respect to the subject matter of the contract.

Any previous and different written and/or oral agreements between the Parties shall be deemed null and void.

Any tolerance by one Party of conduct of the other, in violation of the provisions of this Agreement, shall not constitute a waiver of its rights hereunder.

Any modification of the terms and conditions of this Contract shall be evidenced, under penalty of nullity, by written instrument.

Last modified: May 1, 2023

Conditions générales de vente

Abonnement au service exego

Version 2-23.05

Annule et remplace les versions précédentes à partir du 1er mai 2023

Définitions

Aux fins du présent contrat, les termes énoncés ci-dessous ont la signification indiquée à côté de chacun d'eux. Les définitions suivantes s'ajoutent à celles qui peuvent figurer dans d'autres clauses du présent contrat.

  • Client : la partie qui s'abonne au service web.
  • Fournisseur : l'entité qui fournit le service web.
  • Service web : un service utilisable via le web dont le fournisseur détient la propriété et permet l'utilisation.
  • Site web : site de référence pour l'achat du service web.
  • Utilisateurs : les personnes qui utilisent le service acheté par le client.
  • Parties : le client et le fournisseur, après signature pour acceptation de la présente proposition.

Objet du contrat

L'objet du présent Contrat est le Service Web dénommé"exego" (désormais uniquement Service Web ou Service), qui permet la gestion numérique des processus, permettant le dépôt, l'envoi et la consultation d'informations et/ou de documentation afin de simplifier les opérations des utilisateurs directement via le Web, avec la possibilité de télécharger/imprimer les documents déposés. Les fonctionnalités du Service sont mieux décrites sur le site www.exego.ch (ci-après uniquement le Site Web). Le Client est responsable du choix du Service et de son adéquation à ses besoins.

Le fournisseur se réserve le droit d'appliquer des dispositifs de blocage au service Web en cas d'utilisation abusive au-delà de ce qui est autorisé.

L'utilisation abusive des sites et/ou des applications faisant partie du service web, y compris le piratage, est interdite dans tous les cas.

Modalités de conclusion et conditions d'efficacité du contrat

La durée de validité du Contrat est équivalente à la période d'utilisation du Service Web définie par le Client au moment de la souscription. A l'expiration, le Service Web prend fin et rien n'est dû aux Parties.

L'utilisation du service web s'effectue conformément aux conditions énoncées dans le présent accord. Il permet notamment au client d'utiliser le service web sous forme exécutable. Le client ne peut en aucun cas accorder ou céder le service à un tiers (personne, société ou entité).

À l'expiration du service web (fin des crédits), qu'il soit gratuit ou sous forme d'abonnement, le fournisseur s'engage à désactiver toutes les données saisies dans le service web au bout de 180 jours, et au bout de 200 jours à compter de l'expiration du présent contrat, à moins que le contrat ne soit renouvelé, les données seront définitivement supprimées, sauf indication contraire dans les conditions du service spécifique.

En cas de non-utilisation du service web, de profilage et/ou d'accès à la plateforme, le fournisseur s'engage à supprimer définitivement, après 360 jours, les données introduites dans le service web.

Si le client souhaite conserver les données saisies, il peut les archiver lui-même dans le délai susmentionné. A l'échéance, le fournisseur effacera massivement toutes les données saisies par le client sur la plate-forme.

Démonstration

La période de démonstration dure 30 jours à compter de l'activation du service web défini par le Client et est gratuite, y compris 20 documents. A l'expiration, sauf achat d'une nouvelle offre, le Fournisseur s'engage à supprimer définitivement les données saisies dans le service web 40 jours après l'activation de la démo.

Résolution

Il est reconnu que le client a le droit de mettre fin à la mission à tout moment, sans aucune responsabilité de part et d'autre.

En cas de résiliation du présent Contrat, le Client et ses Utilisateurs ne pourront plus utiliser le Service Web, qui sera occulté et rendu inaccessible par le Fournisseur.

Continuité du service

Bien que le Fournisseur s'efforce d'assurer un accès au Service Web normalement vingt-quatre heures sur vingt-quatre (24 heures sur 24), les Parties conviennent que, en cas de force majeure et à titre exceptionnel, le Service peut être temporairement indisponible sans que le Fournisseur n'en soit responsable. L'accès à ce Service peut également être temporairement suspendu sans préavis. Le Fournisseur a le droit d'activer les dispositifs permettant de bloquer le fonctionnement du Service en cas de non-renouvellement de celui-ci par le Client.

Propriété intellectuelle

Le logiciel, les sites web et les applications qui composent le service web, ainsi que le matériel d'appui connexe faisant l'objet du présent contrat, sont protégés par le droit d'auteur en tant qu'œuvres de création, ainsi que par le droit des secrets commerciaux, des marques et de la concurrence déloyale. Il est entendu que le Fournisseur bénéficie de tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs aux nouvelles versions du Service qui peuvent être fournies au Client à la suite de travaux de maintenance ou d'extension qui font l'objet d'accords ultérieurs. Les dispositions du présent contrat s'appliquent à ces nouvelles versions.

Activités non incluses dans le contrat

Le présent contrat ne permet pas au Client d'obtenir une modification, un développement, une personnalisation ou une mise en œuvre du Service Web, autre que ce qui est spécifié dans la fonctionnalité du Service lui-même décrite sur le site Web concerné. Le présent contrat n'autorise pas le client à recevoir les extensions ultérieures mises à disposition après la souscription du service Web lui-même, qui peuvent être développées par le fournisseur et qui contiennent des améliorations et des modifications de ce dernier.

Honoraires

Les frais sont indiqués sur le site web dans la section spécifique sur les prix, qui contient toutes les informations sur les plans fournis.

La fourniture du service web interviendra après le premier paiement ou la première souscription à la période d'essai, quel que soit le jour du mois où cela se produit.

Le délai de livraison correspond à la durée choisie par le client au stade de la souscription pour l'achat des plans de service (par exemple 80, 200, 500 documents gérés ou gratuits pour 20 documents correspondant à la période de démonstration).

À l'expiration, et en l'absence de renouvellement ou d'achat de nouveaux plans par le client, le service expire, sans aucune obligation de la part du client pour les renouvellements futurs.

Le paiement est effectué directement sur le site web concerné par l'intermédiaire de Paypal.

Les factures sont émises par le Fournisseur après chaque paiement du Client.

Garanties et responsabilité

Le Fournisseur garantit uniquement que le Service Web est capable d'effectuer les opérations prévues et décrites sur le Site Web. Le Client reconnaît que le Service Web est en mesure de répondre à ses besoins.

Les parties reconnaissent également mutuellement qu'en l'état actuel de la technique, il n'est pas possible de garantir la réalisation d'un service web totalement exempt de défauts.

Le Fournisseur s'engage à s'efforcer de remédier aux défauts et vices du Service Web qui seraient signalés par écrit par le Client pendant la période d'abonnement, ou à partir de la date de début de la fourniture de celui-ci, sauf s'il s'agit de défauts et/ou vices qui ne sont pas imputables à l'activité du Fournisseur.

En aucun cas le Fournisseur ne sera responsable des dommages directs ou indirects qui pourraient être subis par le Client ou des tiers du fait de l'utilisation ou de la non-utilisation du Service Web.

En tout état de cause, la responsabilité du fournisseur est limitée à la contrepartie reçue au titre du présent contrat.

Confidentialité

Le Client s'engage, pour lui-même et son personnel, à garder secrètes les informations relatives au Service Web et à faire tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour empêcher des tiers d'entrer en possession ou d'utiliser le Service Web, à l'exception des Utilisateurs reconnus par le Client.

Vie privée

Les dispositions énumérées dans le chapitre "Protection des données" qui répondent aux normes élevées du RGPD et du GDPR s'appliquent.

Chacune des parties s'engage à traiter les données personnelles fournies par l'autre partie, dont elle prendra connaissance dans le cadre de l'exécution de la présente offre, conformément aux dispositions légales en matière de protection des données personnelles.

Afin de protéger les données traitées, et conformément à la réglementation en vigueur en matière de protection de la vie privée, l'accès au service Web se fera uniquement par le biais d'une identification à l'aide d'identifiants confidentiels.

Les données sont stockées sur les serveurs de partenaires tiers (Hosttech GmbH, à Richterswil, CHE-114.992.562) basés en Suisse. Le Fournisseur se réserve le droit d'utiliser les données fournies par le Client au moment de l'inscription pour envoyer des communications promotionnelles et/ou commerciales par le biais de bulletins d'information, de messages textuels, d'appels et d'e-mails. Le Fournisseur ne prévoit pas le transfert ou la communication des données personnelles du Client à des tiers à des fins statistiques ou de marketing. Dans le cas où des données et des informations seraient demandées par les autorités judiciaires et uniquement dans les cas prévus par la loi, le Fournisseur s'engage à en informer rapidement et exclusivement le Client, par la lettre recommandée indiquée dans le présent contrat.

Le Client, en sa qualité de Responsable du traitement des données, des informations et des archives de l'entreprise relatives aux données personnelles, s'engage à donner au Fournisseur, conformément au RGPD et au GDPR, un mandat formel de Responsable externe du traitement des données qui s'avèrent nécessaires à la bonne exécution de la présente offre et à donner les instructions correspondantes. Le Client indemnisera en tout cas le Fournisseur de toute charge et/ou dépense que ce dernier pourrait encourir en raison d'éventuelles violations qui ne seraient pas directement imputables au non-respect des instructions données par le Client.

Le Client déclare et garantit qu'il a pris toutes les mesures de sécurité nécessaires et appropriées pour que le système d'information faisant l'objet de la présente offre (s'il n'est pas géré par le Fournisseur) soit protégé de manière adéquate contre la perte, les dommages, l'accès non autorisé par des tiers, ainsi que contre l'introduction de virus. Le client et les utilisateurs sont, pendant la durée du présent contrat, responsables des documents transmis, téléchargés et stockés sur la plateforme, ainsi que de la suppression, conformément à la loi, des documents disponibles. Les utilisateurs peuvent demander la correction de leurs données personnelles et la création de nouveaux justificatifs d'identité exclusivement auprès du client, qui en est responsable.

Charges fiscales

Tout impôt ou taxe sur le présent accord ou sur la contrepartie qui y est prévue sera supporté par chaque partie conformément à la législation fiscale applicable.

Droit applicable et juridiction

Dans la mesure où la loi le permet, toutes les relations juridiques entre les utilisateurs du site et CHC Business Solutions AG sont soumises au droit matériel suisse. Le lieu de juridiction exclusif est Lugano.

Clauses finales

Le présent contrat épuise les droits et obligations du client et du fournisseur en ce qui concerne l'objet du contrat.

Tout accord écrit et/ou oral antérieur et différent entre les parties sera considéré comme nul et non avenu.

Toute tolérance par une partie d'un comportement de l'autre partie en violation des dispositions du présent accord ne constitue pas une renonciation à ses droits en vertu du présent accord.

Toute modification des termes et conditions du présent contrat doit, sous peine de nullité, être faite par écrit.

Dernière modification : 1er mai 2023